Iowa APCO Chapter

Leaders in Public Safety Communications


Joanne Perkins Online Application

This conference application will be reviewed by the Iowa APCO Chapter Vice President.  The final decision will be made by the Iowa Chapter Executive Council.

Online Application Submission



Three applications will be randomly selected to attend the Fall Conference.


Applications are open to all current Iowa APCO members.


The applicant must fill out the application (incomplete applications will not be considered).


Scholarship pays conference registration and one night lodging.


All members of Iowa APCO are encouraged to apply.


Application must be received by: September 14, 2018


Those selected will be notified by: September 21, 2018


Online applications are submitted automatically to the appropriate reviewing committee.

Paper submissions must follow the directions in the JP Scholarship Instructions sheet (found on the Scholarships page).


Online applicants MUST submit their Agency's Department Head letter via email to:

Angie Dobyns, Vice-President Iowa APCO

 Training/QA Coordinator Pottawattamie County Communications

 227 S 6th Street

 Council Bluffs, Iowa 51501

 712-435-5246 Office Phone

 712-328-4843 Fax


Downloadable Forms

Thank you for submitting your online application. You MUST email your Agency's Department Head letter of recommendation
Attn: Angie Dobyns
RE: Joanne Perkins Online Application
Training/QA Coordinator Pottawattamie County Communications.
227 S 6th Street
Council Bluffs, Iowa 51501
712-435-5246--Office Phone
Oops. An error occurred.
Click here to try again.